Training Events

View this month's events

Tue 24th October

Hallam Award Workshop
5pm - 6pm
Boardroom, The HUBS
Come and learn how to complete the Hallam Award

Thu 26th October

Google Digital Garage Workshop - Staying Safe Online and Writing for Social Media
5pm - 7pm
Boardroom, The HUBS
This is a Google Digital Garage workshop delivered by a Google Digital Garage trainer.

Tue 31st October

Leadership Training: Vision & Values
2pm - 4pm
Boardroom, The HUBS
Explore Vision and Values and why they are important in leadership. Identify some tips for getting the team 'on board' and 'pulling in the same direction'
Leadership Training: Developing People
5pm - 7pm
Boardroom, The HUBS
Learn some techniques for coaching and giving effective feedback that empowers others to achieve their highest potential

Wed 1st November

Communication Skills Workshop
5pm - 7pm
HUBS - Boardroom

Tue 7th November

Hallam Award Workshop
5pm - 6pm
Boardroom, The HUBS
Come and learn how to complete the Hallam Award.

Thu 9th November

Time Management Workshop
6pm - 8pm
The HUBS - Boardroom

Mon 13th November

Bright Ideas - Bring your project to life!
10am - 12:30pm
The Board Room, HUBS
Learn, Create, Sell : Mini Makerpreneur Workshop
4pm - 8pm
LCS City Centre Maker Space, Eyre Street

Tue 14th November

Leadership Training: Leading a Team
2pm - 4pm
Boardroom, The HUBS
What can the leader do to help individuals work effectively together and improve the teams performance
Leadership Training: Interpersonal Savvy
5pm - 7pm
Boardroom, The HUBS
Understanding ourselves and others better can help leaders build strong relationships and effectively resolve conflicts

Thu 16th November

Presentation Skills Workshop
6pm - 8pm
HUBS - Boardroom

Fri 17th November

Meeting Skills Workshop
3pm - 5pm
HUBS - Boardroom

Thu 23rd November

Transgender Awareness Training
6pm - 8pm
HUBS - Boardroom

Sat 25th November

Emergency 1st Aid at Work
10am - 5pm
The HUBS - Common Room

Tue 28th November

Problem Solving Workshop
6pm - 8pm
The HUBS - Boardroom

Wed 29th November

Dealing with Conflict
5pm - 7pm
HUBS - Boardroom

Thu 30th November

Assertiveness
5pm - 7pm
HUBS Boardroom
RSS Feed