All Events Events

View this month's events

Tue 19th February

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Wed 20th February

Mindfulness and Yoga
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Owen, City Campus
This session explores the concept of mindfulness and the implications for improved wellbeing, as well as teaching some key practices

Thu 21st February

LGBTQI+ Focus Group
noon - 3pm
The HUBS Fishbowl
TV Marathon #LBGT+HistoryMonth
1pm - 3pm
The Common Room at the Hubs
Happiness Bootcamp- Pop Pilates
6pm - 7pm
Happiness Bootcamp- Pop Pilates
Lush Bathbomb Workshop
6pm - 7:30pm
Meet at The Hubs
Lush Bathbomb Workshop
True Crime Society Present: The Disappearance of Johnny Gosch
6pm - 9pm
Owen 744
Frankie and Alicia discuss Johnny Gosch.
Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 22nd February

LGBTQI+ Focus Group
11am - 1pm
The HUBS Fishbowl

Mon 25th February

The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 26th February

Illustration workshop with Tom J Newell
2pm - 4pm
Illustration workshop with Tom Newell
Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Wed 27th February

Mindful Craftenoon for Uni Mental Health Day
2pm - 5pm
Activities Pod - HUBS
Join Beth, your Activities Officer, in crafting up positive message items to hide around the university for Uni Mental Health Day!

Thu 28th February

LGBTQI+ Focus Group
1pm - 3pm
The HUBS Fishbowl
TV Marathon #LBGT+HistoryMonth
1pm - 3pm
The Common Room at the Hubs
Body Confidence Workshop
3pm - 6pm
The Stage, The HUBS
How to Survive a Plague
4pm - 7pm
The HUBS
Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 1st March

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 4th March

Digital Skills Drop-in - Have you been hacked?
10am - 1pm
The HUBS - Skills Zone (Ground Floor)
Boob Ball
11am - 1pm
Collegiate Sports Hall
The Uni Boob Team are putting on Boob Ball for Coppafeel
The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 5th March

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Wed 6th March

Laser Cutting Workshop - Golden Ticket
2pm - 3pm
Learn / Create/ Sell, 108 The Moor, Sheffield S1 4PD

Thu 7th March

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 8th March

Closing Event #LBGT+HistoryMonth
6pm - 7pm
The Stage at the Hubs.
Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 11th March

Digital Skills Drop-in - Create Effective Posters
10am - 1pm
The HUBS - Skills Zone (Ground Floor)
The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 12th March

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Wed 13th March

Planning Events
3pm - 5pm
Owen 921

Thu 14th March

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 15th March

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Sat 16th March

Martin Carthy + Jim Ghedi
8pm - 11pm
The Stage
`Arguably the greatest English folk song performer, writer, collector and editor of them all' Q Magazine

Mon 18th March

Digital Skills Drop-in - Become work ready with MS Office
10am - 1pm
The HUBS - Skills Zone (Ground Floor)
The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 19th March

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Thu 21st March

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 22nd March

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Sat 23rd March

Liverpool City and Albert Dock
9am - 7:30pm
Liverpool
Liverpool City and Albert Dock

Mon 25th March

Digital Skills Drop-in
10am - 1pm
The HUBS - Skills Zone (Ground Floor)
The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 26th March

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Wed 27th March

Skills for Strong Teams
4pm - 6pm
Charles St - 12.5.07

Thu 28th March

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 29th March

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 1st April

Digital Skills Drop-in
10am - 1pm
The HUBS - Skills Zone (Ground Floor)
The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 2nd April

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Thu 4th April

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 5th April

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout
Tom Russell
7:30pm - 11pm
The Stage
Tom Russell is Johnny Cash, Jim Harrison and Charles Bukowski rolled into one. He is writing out of the wounded heart of America. Lawrence Ferlinghetti

Mon 8th April

The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 9th April

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Wed 10th April

Anxiety and Stress Workshop (+ Pop Pilates)
3pm - 6pm
The Stage, The HUBS

Thu 11th April

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 12th April

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Sun 14th April

HUP THE GREATEST SHOWCASE
4pm - 9pm
Walkabout, Sheffield
Hallam Union Pole's annual showcase, with guest performances and some very special raffle prizes.

Mon 15th April

The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 16th April

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Thu 18th April

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 19th April

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 22nd April

The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 23rd April

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Thu 25th April

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 26th April

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 29th April

The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 30th April

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Thu 2nd May

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 3rd May

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 6th May

The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 7th May

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Thu 9th May

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 10th May

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 13th May

The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 14th May

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Thu 16th May

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 17th May

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 20th May

The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 21st May

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Thu 23rd May

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 24th May

Bioscience End of Year Ball
7pm - 11:59pm
Holiday Inn
Bioscience End of Year Ball Come and join us for the end of year ball as soon as the exams have finished. With an old Hollywood glam dress code, photographer, DJ and 3 course meal to let you relax after the exams.
Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 27th May

The Big Pub Quiz
8pm - 11pm
Hideout

Tue 28th May

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Thu 30th May

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm

Fri 31st May

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 11pm
Hideout
RSS Feed