Events in April

Forthcoming Events

Thu 19th April

Platform 18
17th April 10am - 21st April 5pm
Cadman Room, Millennium Gallery
Open Mic Night
7pm - 10pm
Hideout

Fri 20th April

Platform 18
17th April 10am - 21st April 5pm
Cadman Room, Millennium Gallery
Trip to JCB in Staffordshire
8am - 4pm
JCB Factory - Staffordshire
The SHSU Engineering Society is going to JCB. Cost is £14pp.
Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 10pm
Hideout
Society Formal
7pm - 11:59pm
Work Station, Paternoster Road, Sheffield
As a round off to the academic year, and a big thank you to all our lovely members, we will be hosting our first ever summer ball. Tickets are priced at £26 which includes: three course meal, drink on arrival and Society awards. BUY TICKETS HERE --->

Sat 21st April

Platform 18
17th April 10am - 21st April 5pm
Cadman Room, Millennium Gallery
The Deep Aquarium Day trip
10:30am - 5pm
The Deep Aquarium
Gin and Jazz
noon - 11pm
Hideout

Mon 23rd April

Autism Awareness Training
1pm - 4pm
HUBS Boardroom

Tue 24th April

Commuters Breakfast Meet Up
8:30am - 10:30am
Coffee Union
Vegan Food Fair
noon - 4pm
The HUBS
Hallam Bingo
7pm - 10pm
Hideout

Wed 25th April

Bright Ideas Workshop
4pm - 6pm
The Hubs
Bright Ideas Workshop

Thu 26th April

Liverpool Trip
9am - 9pm
Liverpool
Day trip to Liverpool for just £7! Tickets include return coach travel from HUBs to Liverpool city centre. Limited spaces. PRSS members prioritised.
Open Mic Night
7pm - 10pm
Hideout

Fri 27th April

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 10pm
Hideout

Sat 28th April

Break The System - 1 v 1 Breakdance Competition
noon - 6pm
Sheffield Hallam Students Union - Stage Room
Sheffield Hallam University & University Of Sheffield Present: Break The System - A one of a kind 1 v 1 breaking competition with a dope, unique twist - Stay tuned for more details Times: - Competitors: 12:00 - 18:00 - Spectators: 15:00 - 18:00

Tue 1st May

Hallam Bingo
7pm - 10pm
Hideout

Thu 3rd May

Open Mic Night
7pm - 10pm
Hideout

Fri 4th May

Normality Study Day
9am - 5pm
Hear from a range of experienced speakers discussing waterbirth, aromatherapy, accupressure, water for injections, feminism and more!
Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 10pm
Hideout

Sat 5th May

Liverpool and Albert Dock Day Trip
9am - 7pm
Liverpool and Albert Dock Day Trip

Tue 8th May

Commuters Breakfast Meet Up
8:30am - 10:30am
Coffee Union
Hallam Bingo
7pm - 10pm
The Hideout

Thu 10th May

ECO Fashion Show
7pm - 11pm
Viper Rooms
A sponsored fashion event, showcasing the societies talents in design, making ,styling and digital graphics. we will be using 100% recycled/recyclable materials
Peaky Blinders Night
7pm - 11pm
Hideout

Fri 11th May

Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 10pm
The Hideout

Sat 12th May

Mary Gauthier
7:30pm - 11pm
The Stage
Alt-country singer/songwriter whose dark atmospheres draw on her Louisiana background.

Sun 13th May

Darlingside
7:30pm - 11pm
Blending '60s folk, clever wry wit, classical arrangements, soaring harmonies and a modern indie-rock sensibility.

Mon 14th May

Pancakes and Prosecco
14th May 9:30am - 18th May 11:30am
Hideout
Volunteering Celebration Evening
5pm - 8pm
The HUBS
An evening to celebrate the talents and achievements of all of our student volunteers.
The Last Big Pub Quiz of the Year
7pm - 11pm
Hideout
The infamous Hideout Big Pub Quiz.

Tue 15th May

Hallam One Race Cup - Football Tournament
noon - 2pm
Hallam One Race- Football Tournament
Hallam One Race
6pm - 9:30pm
The HUBS
Hallam Bingo
7pm - 10pm
The Hideout

Wed 16th May

Student Rep Celebration Evening
5pm - 7pm
The HUBS
An evening to celebrate the talents and achievements of all of our Student Reps.
Trip to Jump Inc, Sheffield
6pm - 8pm
Meet at The HUBS
Trip to Jump Inc, Sheffield
Hallam Nation Closing Party
10pm - midnight
Crystal, 30-32 Carver Street

Thu 17th May

Beer and BBQ
noon - 6pm
Hideout
Open Mic Night
7pm - 10pm
The Hideout

Fri 18th May

Law Ball 2018
18th May midnight - 19th May midnight
Royal Victoria
Law Ball 2018! Dress code - Black Tie Tickets available on the society web page! Three Course meal, arrival drink, and extras! Meat and vegetarian meal options available. Hope to see you all there!
Beer and BBQ
noon - 6pm
Hideout
Karaoke and Cocktails
7pm - 10pm
The Hideout
Societies Ball 2018
7pm - 1am
Sheffield City Hall
Societies Ball 2018
RSS Feed